Month: December 2014

  • It Came To Now

    Oh don't get me wrong, she whispers to me when I miss a memory. The past is there for a dip in the pool.

    But it came to NOW.

    Now I use my toolbox of living to advise my questioning mind.

    Now my response has the return to humor as a "go to".

    Now I stretch more and complain less.

    Now I ask a question when someone wants to be angry.

    Now I seek a deeper level of truth.

    Now I know it's not for the faint of heart.

    It came to now.  I considered the shift.

    Level UP?

    (pats heart, and points to you)

    Arrow

     

     

     

     

     

  • What I Don't Say

    They're in the middle of an ongoing drama.  It's a performance of emotions trying to find the light.

    From where I  stand, I see it unfolding like a movie where I get the best perspective.  No one asks me what I think about it.  What I think about it is none of their business, right?

    Instead, I learn by my observing and apply my opinion to my own life, not fixing what's broken in others.

    What I don't say:  "If you'd find a way to forgive the past and let the present unfold in new ways, the pain of the past will fade."

    What I do say:  "I've found that when I forgive the past, the present starts shining."

    "Today is more important than yesterday."

    (pats heart, and points to you)

    IMG_6518