December 13, 2014

  • What I Don't Say

    They're in the middle of an ongoing drama.  It's a performance of emotions trying to find the light.

    From where I  stand, I see it unfolding like a movie where I get the best perspective.  No one asks me what I think about it.  What I think about it is none of their business, right?

    Instead, I learn by my observing and apply my opinion to my own life, not fixing what's broken in others.

    What I don't say:  "If you'd find a way to forgive the past and let the present unfold in new ways, the pain of the past will fade."

    What I do say:  "I've found that when I forgive the past, the present starts shining."

    "Today is more important than yesterday."

    (pats heart, and points to you)

    IMG_6518

Comments (9)

  • On this bright day after a serious storm, the present shines beautifully!

  • So hard to do (not try to fix things) when the drama involves those you love. Of course fixing things prevents growth... Your words are pure wisdom! I'm so please to see you posting again!!

  • Thank you for this. I need much wisdom when talking to our youngest daughter.

  • This is good. I try to practice less is more where it applies.

  • we can't change the past for sure, but we can try to make the future brighter...here's wishing you brightness!

  • Glad to see you posting here Lyne. What is that plant? At first I thought it was rosemary.
    Love your philosophy of forgiving the past. I have tried many many times to do just that. Sometimes they just sit around in the chambers of my heart, like a nonchalant kid in school, refusing to learn!

    • It's actually a Cypress sapling. I start them and give them away. It's more effective than just hugging them. :) May the past bring the present into the light. When the past starts knocking on my heart's door. I close my eyes and let the water that I bring to mind, wash it, sooth it and release it. (pats heart, and points to you)

  • I takes time to learn
    some are quicker learners
    some not so
    (embraces)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.